11/30 – Some Questions

What is love?
What is friendship?
Can a man and woman never be truly just friends?
Does love/lust have to rear its head to end a lovely bond?
Or is love and marriage a natural progression to friendship between a man and a woman?

Why can’t society let an unmarried, successful man/woman live alone?

Is solitude the best solution for all worries?
Can’t he/she understand?
Are some things best left unsaid?
Is silence the only solution?
Is nostalgia the only way things can end up for muddled minds?

Do answer these questions my friends! Please do… 🙂

8 thoughts on “11/30 – Some Questions

  1. I have a question as an answer to all your questions. Why is it so important to please / adhere to everyone’s opinions? I know it is hurtful and draining sometimes to hear the same c*ap over and over again. In my experience, I always find it easier for me to go within me, assess my feelings, frankly experience them (be it in terms of tears or venting or sometimes some violent sport!) and then realize that I have everything I need to provide for myself. That is just me! Does that make sense or help at all?

  2. I have been out of the blog space for a while; just going through some massive and wonderful changes. I am just taking the time to take care of myself too in the process! 🙂

    1. Hi Vidya – the request would be from an ID – Mahesh Lakshmanan – probably would have gone to your ‘Other/Spam’ folder in Facebook!

  3. All good questions, and the answer varies for everybody… depending on their view of love, friendship… etc.
    When it comes to society only one phrase comes to mind, those of Atticus Finch, “The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.”

Leave a Reply

