Anamika

I have all the time,
In the world for you,
If only you would,
Let me hold your hands!
If only…..

Someday I hope,
Someday at least
You will understand,
How much I value you.
If only…you understood!

At times I wonder,
Wonder if it is all,
All a dream,
And you are just,
A poet’s muse!

Are you for real?
Do you exist,
Outside the confines,
Of my muddled brain.
Who are you?

Where are you?
When will I meet you?
Or have we already met!
I just don’t know!
If only I knew…..if only!

2 thoughts on “Anamika

  1. To quote Shakespeare “Though this be madness, yet there is method in it…” he perfectly summed up how it felt to be in love… your poem is wistful and I hope she appears soon…

Leave a Reply

