The Leaf Falls

Today my Amma slipped and fell. Thankfully she did not hurt herself. As I offered to lift her up, she said – ‘Wait I will get up on my own’. I stood patiently as she chose to drag herself across the floor from the kitchen to the living room. She was still not able to get up. I told her – ‘Amma, just close your eyes for one minute.’

She complied and I lifted her up, putting my hands below her shoulders and hoisting her up gently.

She got up sat on the bed for a while as I sprayed pain relief spray and then applied Moov ointment. I checked if she was fine and then proceeded to work.

I thank God that there was no serious injury. It is just that I keep wondering why Amma chose to wait for a while before she allowed me to lift her.

Some questions will always remain unanswered.

As the astrologer predicted the ‘falls’ are happening. The remedial pujas that are being conducted are mitigating the quantum of suffering.

As I continue to seek answers, I dread the inevitable.

I am preparing myself for the worst!

At times I just want to cry, cry, cry till all the tears dry up.

But it is pointless, if there is a tree, the tree will bear a leaf, the leaf will dry, it will fall.

Life goes on!

4 thoughts on “The Leaf Falls

  1. Why such a negative reaction to luckily a simple fall?Things could have been worse.We should thank God for His blessings instead of imagining possible serious outcomes.

    1. Dear KP Sir,

      In the past 18 months – this is the fifth time Amma has fallen – last August 2013 she fell and fractured her left hand and hurt her leg – she has not managed to recover properly at all.

      Life continues with just prayers and hope.

      Thanks for your guidance.

      Regards,
      Mahesh

Leave a Reply

