Apollo White Dental – A Nice Experience

One fine day, I received a call from an unknown number. The lady on the phone was polite and said if I would be interested to go for a dental check-up at Apollo White Dental. All I would have to do is to visit the centre for a check up and write a blog post about my experience. I said that’s wonderful and accepted the offer.

After some confusion on the alloted time – my appointment was slated for 4 Pm finally on a lazy Saturday afternoon. I visited the Kilpauk centre on P.H. Road as it is the easiest centre for me to access from my distant village 🙂

After an early lunch and two bus-rides later I found myself walking on PH ROad and saw boys walking out of school lost in their own worlds discussing movies, girl friends and ice creams and that’s when I fele a tinge of embarassment that right from grandpas like Digvijay Singh and kids in class ten have girlfriends and like one useless rebel without a cause, I seem to be leading a monotonous existence. OK we seem to be digressing from the essence of the post!! Back to “moti jaise daant”.

So I found the centre after a phone call for directions and walked into a well-designed office. The receptionist was a young gentleman who asked me to sit in the comfortable leather sofa and switched the plasma TV on and asked me to pick any channel while the doctor/dentist was busy attending another patient. In a few minutes the dentist arrived from another consulting room. It was a pleasant experience as I was explained the importance of dental hygiene and had my teeth thoroughly cleaned by a minor process wherein pressurised water and a metallic instrument was used to clean my teeth.

wp-1455113946403.jpeg

The dentist said, sir don’t exert so much force while brushing, be gentle! You see brushing my teeth is a ritual. I spend a good ten minutes focusing on my day ahead and as my thoughts race up I exert tremendous pressure on my teeth. I was given two dental creams that are to be applied as a coating after brushing, these will help reduce sensitivity.

The staff are very courteous and knowledgable and I also got to drink a cup of tea! The office and the consulting chambers are well done and are fitted out with state-of-the-art equipment. I really loved the kids suite which had painting from Disney movies on the walls.

wp-1455113930798.jpeg

 

Apollo White Dental redefines dental care with its professionalism and friendly staff. Do take good care of your teeth and visit a dentist once in every six months!

Thank you Influencer Network and Apollo  White Dental!

Leave a Reply

